Reason 202: Time

Well done piece by a homeschooling mom.  Love it!

Why Homeschool: The Gift of Time

A couple of tidbits:

I wouldn’t know him[if I didn’t homeschool].

Oh, I’d try as any mother would.  I’d try to absorb every moment as soon as he’d get off that big yellow bus at the end of the driveway. Like my own mother, I’d meet him with milk, cookies, and a smile. But I know he’d be zombiefied.

It’s what happens.  I remember being a zombie after getting off that bus.

Think of how many hours children who leave for public/private school are away from home every day? All they’re missing is getting a paycheck at the end of the week.  And this is childhood?

And:

Siblings get to know each other; they are not just passing by morning, night and weekends. Even if a sibling conflict erupts {no perfection, we have them} we handle it as a family.  More prayer.  More Word.  More time.  I can say though, with all our children, they are increasingly becoming one another’s best friends. I’m seeing it happen.

And much more. Probably one of the best articles I’ve posted here. I’ve lived it. I know what she’s talking about. It really is very, very cool.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

